Winning Ticket!

I hear Jim cheering from the sun room. Then he says, “Remember when I had that winning ticket earlier this week?”

I don’t, but I say, “Yes!” anyway.

“I won $2, so I kept $1 and used the other for a new ticket. And I just won another $2!”

“Yay!” (Wives should be supportive.)

“And if I keep this up, I can make $2 per week!”

“Awesome,” I tell him. “Just like being an author.”

He’s silent for maybe 3 seconds. But now laughter has him darn near collapsed on the floor. I think I should go and get his inhaler.

Leave a Reply

