Finding Sara is Back in Print

001

One of these days, I’m gonna talk about all the fun I’ve had self publishing this book through CreateSpace. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s been an adventure, mostly a good experience, with some frustration. Over all, I think CreateSpace did a great job on my cover, and the editing was very good. The interior design, though the process was fraught with…challenges…came out beautifully in the end.

Finding Sara is now available in paperback in the CreateSpace store and on Amazon. It’ll find its way to B&N in a few weeks; right now it’s just a Nook Book there. And, of course, it’s still available on Smashwords. I may even get around to setting up a website. It could happen. Maybe.

Now I can focus on putting the finishing touches on Saving Gracie, a fun little murder mystery/paranormal/romance/humor/suspense novel (I do like to mix up my genres) set in rural New Hampshire.

Then it’s back to The Girl with Green Hair, which probably qualifies as one of those “high concept” drama-type novels. I’m not sure I’m ready to write this one, but I’m ready to give it my best shot. I’ve ignored little Annie far too long.

Thank you to everyone who’s supported me along the way. This writing thing is a lot of fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

5 thoughts on “Finding Sara is Back in Print

  1. Duh… I should have known you were another indie writer! lol Congratulations Nancy. I haven’t found the courage to work my way through Createspace yet. I’m so impressed you have. -hugs-

  2. Yeah, this book was originally published through a small press. Now I have the rights back, and I thought I’d test drive the self publishing thing. It’s been interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am happy with the design, though, so it’s been worth the frustration. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Hi Nancy,
    Dave bought “Finding Sara” for me and I’m enjoying it very much. Your writing style grabbed me right away, very important. Proud of you.

Leave a Reply

